IN THE SUPREME COURT OF THE STATE OF HAWAII

In the MATTER
of

the SUPREME COURT LAW LIBRARY

REGULATION

Pursuant to Act 47 1990 (effective date April 26, 1990),
establishing a Special Fund for the Statewide Supreme Court Law
Library System.

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that the following schedule of fines
and fees be promulgated and enforced:

1. For overdue State of Hawaii property (books, cassettes,
entrance passcards and entrance passkeys) a nonrefundable fine of $1
per book or casseﬁte and $5 per entrance passcard or passkey per
workday will be charged. All library privileges will be suspended
until payment of fine is made in full.

2. A fine of $25 will be charged for lost or damaged
entrance passcard or passkey. This charge will be refunded when a
lost passcard or passkey is recovered.

3. A nonrefundable fine of $25 will be charged for
replacement of a borrower's card.

4. For lost or damaged books and cassettes, the replacement
cost and handling fee of $3, or a minimum fine of $10 and a handling

fee of $3 will be charged.



5. For overdue non-circulating materials borrowed on special
loan, a nonrefundable fine of $5 per one-half hour or fraction thereof
per item will be charged. All library privileges will be suspended
until payment is made in full.

6. Postage will be charged for items mailed upon request.

7. A charge of $.10 per photocopy will be assessed for items

photocopied. A minimum of $1 will be charged for photocopying requests.
DATED: Honolulu, Hawaii, July 1, 1990
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Momoe Tanaka
State Law Librarian
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Hermand T. F. Lum
Chief Justice




